Although I mostly read fantasy, today I want to recommend to you a cyberpunk author, Anna Mocikat. I got to know her after reading Shadow City, which combines dark fantasy (a dystopian world where humans and vampires struck a bargain to survive) with cyberpunk (a kickass cyborg). You have to read it!

Although Shadow City isn’t self-published, Anna Mocikat has other books that are and I’m going to talk about those.

 

About the Author

Anna Mocikat was born in Warsaw, Poland, but spent most of her life in Germany where she attended film school, worked as a screenwriter and a game writer for several years.

Anna Mocikat is the award-nominated, internationally published author of “Behind Blue Eyes”, the “Tales of the Shadow City” series and the “MUC” series.

Before becoming a novelist, she graduated from Film School and worked as a screenwriter and game writer for over a decade.
Anna Mocikat lives in Greenville, South Carolina.

For a FREE cyberpunk short story, sign up to Anna’s newsletter on her website www.annamocikat.com

 

Behind Blue Eyes: A Cyberpunk Noir Thriller

In a future world ruled by warring mega-corporations, cyborg Nephilim believed she was fighting a righteous cause.

As a powerful, genetically and cybernetically enhanced elite soldier her brutal and violent life is not truly her own – until one day, a simple glitch separates her from the grid.

For the first time in her life, she is free…and she has doubts. Doubts that bury deeper into her psyche when she meets Jake, a mysterious, 100% bio-human.

He opens her neon-blue eyes to the lies she had been exposed to all her life. Questioning everything she has ever known, Nephilim resolves to take a stand. To hold on to this freedom, she has miraculously discovered. But can one person, no matter how strong, beat an all-powerful system of oppression? Soon, Nephilim finds herself hunted by her own people in a deadly game of survival…

For fans of Blade Runner, Ghost in the Shell and Altered Carbon!

 

Fallen Angels: (Behind Blue Eyes Book 2)

Olympias City is shaken by a series of unspeakably brutal murders. No one is allowed to know the shocking truth about who the victims are: Guardian Angels.

Someone is hunting the almost invincible cyborgs with the neon-blue eyes. Someone who knows their secrets and who uses a formerly unknown technology.

Promoted to Archangel, Nephilim is in charge of the investigation. It leads her into the underbelly of Olympias’ most notorious district, Oldtown, and also into the Inner Circle, where the elites reside.

Struggling with memory loss, Nephilim barely survives an attempt on her life.

It seems that the Guardian Angels have some very powerful enemies. If this wasn’t dangerous enough, the two other corporate global players, Rosprom and TogbuaXiang, scheme in the shadows to not only bring down the Angels but the entire city of Olympias.

Everything changes when Nephilim accompanies Metatron on a trip to Olympias City III, formerly Rio de Janeiro. There she discovers that nothing is what it seems and that Metatron is much more cunning and dangerous than anyone suspects.

Things get even more complicated when old friends from Nephilim’s past appear. Nephilim will have to decide on what side she wants to stand …

The Behind Blue Eyes saga continues!

If you want to see what I liked about these books check out my reviews by tapping the covers below.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Don’t forget to subscribe to receive awesome book recommendations twice a month! I make sure to include at least one FREE book (usually more) in each newsletter.


Summon Fantasy contains affiliate links to products. I might earn a small commission if you chose to purchase any products from the links on this website. Your purchase helps support my work in bringing you book reviews and recommendations.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *