Specter


Stranger Things with a ghostly twist! This gripping, genre-bending debut will keep you holding your breath till the very last page. Horror aficionado Lanie Adams should be thrilled when two eighties-era ghosts materialize in her bedroom. Yet after a fainting incident unbecoming of a horror nerd, she would rather her haunting just go away—the ghosts’ waterlogged voices and ice-cold auras are more terrifying than any movie. Enlisting the help of Ryan, an entirely-too-cute stoner, she makes it her mission to put the spirits stalking her to rest. Some sleuthing reveals that their sleepy Connecticut town is host to a shadowy, decades-old conspiracy. If Lanie wants to say a final goodbye to her ghosts, she’ll need to keep digging. But it’s important to tread carefully. The culprit is still in town—and they’ll stop at nothing to keep the truth buried. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things! With strong characters who are easy to root for, this stunning, multilayered debut is not to be missed.


Photo for author: Katie Jane Gallagher
Author: Katie Jane Gallagher
Release date: 07.07.2019
Reviews:
Amazon:
4.70 (buy)
GoodReads:
4.12. (read)
SummonFantasy: No review yet

Other books written by Katie Jane Gallagher