Sorrow's Forest by Kaitlin Corvus

t twelve years old, Mackie King had done something no one had ever done before: he had snuck into the forest, where Queen Sorrow reigned and had unintentionally stolen one of her devils while she slept in a death-like sleep. In as little as an hour, the devil named himself Blue, fit almost seamlessly into the Kings’ life, and the Township of Lakeview. Now, Mackie and Blue are grown, Queen Sorrow has awakened, and she wants her devil back. In a fit of uncontrolled rage and desperateness, she snatches any that match Blue’s likeness. When their identities are revealed, she ruthlessly casts the bodies aside. Each murder is met with the town’s hopeless ignorance. A dark enchantment is sweeping over the land, dulling the minds of the townspeople to the supernatural violence. Mackie has always been resourceful, but it will take every bit of ingenuity he and Blue have to thwart Queen Sorrow and her minions, save the town, and free themselves from the shadow of the bittering forest.

Photo for author: Kaitlin Corvus
Release date: 16.07.2022
Buy from Amazon
4.37. (read)
5.00 (read)

Other books written by Kaitlin Corvus

*listed on our website