R.S. Penney


Photo of author: R.S. Penney I grew up in Southern Ontario, and I've been writing fiction since I was 16. When I first started out, I planned on writing epic fantasy in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien or Robert Jordan, but I quickly discovered that I don't have the patience to thrive in that genre. I've never been all that fond of describing long treks through the countryside. So I took the characters I love and brought them into a modern setting. I've always been an advocate of diversity in fiction. I remember noting, at the age of sixteen, that one big problem in epic fantasy is the fact that all the characters are white. So I try to create a cast populated by people of all genders, ethnicities and orientations. If you like genre bending stuff like Buffy the Vampire Slayer, you'll love my books.


Books written by R.S. Penney

Book Cover Desa Kincaid: Bounty Hunter
Title: Desa Kincaid: Bounty Hunter
Released: 06.03.2019
Reviews:
Amazon:
4.00 (buy)
GoodReads:
4.17 (read)
Our review: No review yet